Go to the U of M home page.

Staff Directory

Please report any updates to the Facilities department at tableetc@umn.edu.

Adjunct Faculty Coordinators

Margaret Benz 96G 612-626-0922 benzx036@umn.edu
Law in Practice
Deborah Fellows 335 612-301-7556 lawcurr@umn.edu
General Curriculum
Chris Frank 411 612-625-4819 fran0338@umn.edu
Director, Patent Law Program
Stacy Nordstrom 441 612-626-9106 nordstro@umn.edu
Legal Writing / Moot Courts / Trial Practice
Nicole Smiley 190 612-625-9375 smil0025@umn.edu
Clinics

Admissions

Office
  290
Phone
  612-625-3487
Dept. email
  jdadmissions@umn.edu
Laurie Gray 290 612-625-1823 grayx241@umn.edu
Data Manager
Ally Hilding 290F 612-626-1682 ahilding@umn.edu
Admissions Counselor
Marie Lodermeier 290 612-625-3487 mgl@umn.edu
Student Services Specialist
Hallie Prest 290G 612-626-0865 hprest@umn.edu
Admissions Counselor
Kate Snowdon 290C 612-626-1103 ksnowdon@umn.edu
Associate Director of Admissions
Nick Wallace 290B 612-625-0718 nwallace@umn.edu
Director

Advancement

Office
  321
Phone
  612-626-8539
Fax
  612-626-2002
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/alumni/index.html
Jacob Crawford 321 612-625-5387 crawf128@umn.edu
Advancement Associate
Meghan Laffen 321 612-626-8670 mlaffen@umn.edu
Alumni Relations and Annual Giving Associate
Joelle Larson 321 612-626-5363 jblarson@umn.edu
Alumni Relations & Annual Giving Officer
Courtney Poja 321 612-625-6584 cpoja@umn.edu
Associate Development Officer
Jill Seguin 321 612-624-2176 jmseguin@umn.edu
Donor and Volunteer Relations Associate
Michael Tompos 321 612-625-8435 mjtompos@umn.edu
Director of Advancement
Dinah C. Zebot 321 612-626-8671 dczebot@umn.edu
Director of Alumni Relations & Annual Giving

Bookstore

Office
  85
Phone
  612-626-8569
Nancy Vezner 85 612-626-8569 vezne001@umn.edu
Manager

CALI

Dept. URL
  http://www.cali.org
Sam Goshorn 612-875-5717 gosho001@umn.edu
Software Services Manager
LaVonne Molde 612-246-0042 lvmolde@umn.edu
Membership Services Director

Career Center

Office
  N150
Phone
  612-625-1866
Fax
  612-626-7720
Dept. email
  lawcareers@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/careers/index.html
Laura Clemens N150E 612-625-6477 lclemens@umn.edu
Career Counselor
Amanda Furst N140E 612-626-7517 amfurst@umn.edu
Assistant Director, Public Interest
Shana Hansen N150A 612-625-1866 slhansen@umn.edu
Office Manager
Alan Haynes N150C 612-625-5284 hayne122@umn.edu
Director
Claudia Melo N140C 612-626-5060 melox005@umn.edu
Associate Director
Sarah Rohne N150B 612-626-9467 srohne@umn.edu
Assistant Director, Employer Relations and Business Development
Simona Suen N150A 612-624-9057 suen@umn.edu
Employer Relations Associate

Center for New Americans

Office
  96 A,B,C
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/newamericans/index.html
Ben Casper 96L 612-625-6484 caspe010@umn.edu
Director
Linus Chan 96K 612-301-1156 rlchan@umn.edu
Nancy Cook 342 612-625-1552 nlcook@umn.edu
Kate Evans 96A 612-301-8648 evans407@umn.edu
Teaching Fellow
Meghan Heesch 96C 612-301-9189 hees0007@umn.edu
Teaching Fellow
Steve Meili 190N 612-626-3972 smeili@umn.edu
Kjerstin Sanden 96M 612-626-0938 sande405@umn.edu
Clinic Administrative Coordinator

Clinics

Office
  190
Phone
  612-625-5515
Fax
  612-624-5771
Margaret Benz 96G 612-626-0922 benzx036@umn.edu
Law in Practice Program Administrator
Carol Bruner 190 612-625-6647 brune007@umn.edu
Clinic Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Enerson 190 612-624-3576 senerson@umn.edu
Clinic Administrative Coordinator
Aleanna Heig 190 612-625-5515 heigx012@umn.edu
Clinic Student Employee
Kjerstin Sanden 96M 612-626-0938 sande405@umn.edu
Clinic Administrative Coordinator
Nicole Smiley 190 612-625-9375 smil0025@umn.edu
Clinics Administrator
Nickolas Verban 190 612-625-5515 verba006@umn.edu
Clinic Student Employee
Jean Wells 190 612-625-2597 jmwells@umn.edu
Clinic Administrative Coordinator

Communications

Cynthia Huff 421 612-625-6691 huffx070@umn.edu
Director of Communications
Valerie Mason 413 612-625-5577 vmason@umn.edu
Communications Specialist

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Phone
  612-624-1885
Dept. email
  lawevent@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/cle/index.html

Corporate Institute

Office
  N130
Phone
  612-624-5779
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/corporateinstitute.html
David Fisher N130C 612-625-4641 dffisher@umn.edu
Executive Director
Kristin Hickman 314 612-624-2915 khickman@umn.edu
John Matheson N222 612-625-3879 mathe001@umn.edu
Director
Christina Melloh N130D 612-624-5779 melloh@umn.edu
Program Coordinator

Curriculum Development

Office
  327
Dept. email
  lawcurr@umn.edu
Carol Chomsky N220 612-625-2885 choms001@umn.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Deborah Fellows 335 612-301-7556 lawcurr@umn.edu
Executive Assistant
Carol Rachac 327 612-625-3557 crachac@umn.edu
Director of Curriculum Administration

Dean's Office

Office
  381
Phone
  612-625-4841
Fax
  612-625-2019
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/
Tom Boyle 220A 612-625-7868 boyl0074@umn.edu
Journals Manager
Jacke Jones 381 612-625-8086 jone1045@umn.edu
Executive Assistant
Julie J. Nelson 381 612-625-9073 jaj@umn.edu
Dean's Office Assistant
Delanie Skahen 381 612-624-6892 skahe003@umn.edu
Executive Office & Admin Specialist

Deans

Stephen Befort 440 612-625-7342 befor001@umn.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Planning
Carol Chomsky N220 612-625-2885 choms001@umn.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Joan Howland 120/410 612-625-9036 howla001@umn.edu
Associate Dean for Information Technology
Erin Keyes 472 612-624-0377 keye0019@umn.edu
Asst Dean of Students
Nora Klaphake 381B 612-625-1538 nklaphake@umn.edu
Assistant Dean and Chief of Staff
Sharon Reich Paulsen 420 612-625-5350 reich002@umn.edu
Associate Dean
David Wippman 381 612-625-4841 dwippman@umn.edu
Dean

Educational Technology (see Technology)

Energy Transition Lab

Office
  N130
Ellen Anderson N130E 612-625-1981 ellena@umn.edu
Executive Director
Hari Osofsky 338 612-625-1038 hosofsky@umn.edu
Faculty Director
Erin Sikkink N130 612-625-3356 esikkink@umn.edu
Program Assistant

Facilities & Events

Office
  439/474
Phone
  612-625-4753
Fax
  612-625-4620
Dept. email
  tableetc@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  https://inside.law.umn.edu/facilities-events
Garrett Howe 474 612-625-2848 ghowe@umn.edu
Facilities and Event
Linda Lokensgard 474 612-625-2023 shimm001@umn.edu
Director
Tableetc 474 612-625-4753 tableetc@umn.edu
Requests for Events & Building Services

Faculty Executive Office & Admin Specialists

Tom Boyle 220A 612-625-7868 boyl0074@umn.edu
Journals Manager
Christa Daszkiewicz 415 612-625-6181 cdaszkie@umn.edu
S.Befort, S.Blumenthal, A.Burkhart, J.Hasday, A.Klass, C.Roberts, B.Stein, D.Weissbrodt
Dee Gibbons N216 612-625-8339 gibbo063@umn.edu
E.Adams, B.Bix, D.Bryden, J.Carbone, D.Carpenter, A.Erbsen, R.Frase, B.Karkkainen, H.Kitrosser, H.Kritzer, R.Painter, D.Schwarcz, S.Wolf, J.T.Younger, M.Zamoff
Bria Goldman N216 612-626-5048 goldm075@umn.edu
K.Hickman, C.Hill, B.McDonnell, R.Okediji, M.Orfield, F.Parisi, G.Shaffer, Emeriti Faculty
Morgan Gooch N216 612-626-5984 gooch010@umn.edu
C.Chomsky, J.Clarke, S.Cribari, B.Feld, D.Gifford, R.Hall, W.McGeveran, A.Monahan, F.Morrison, JA.Murray, S.Reich Paulsen, K.Reitz, F.Shen, B.Shnider, B.Welke
Victoria Jackson 415 612-626-5983 jack0368@umn.edu
N.Cook, L.Cooper, T.Cotter, A.Duff, O.Gross, N.Jain, F.Ni Aolian, H.Osofsky
Delanie Skahen 381 612-624-6892 skahe003@umn.edu
Human Resources

Finance

Office
  285
Stefani Conyers 285B 612-624-8034 conye001@umn.edu
Finance Office & Payroll Manager
Robin Dittmann 381A 612-626-9277 dittm005@umn.edu
Chief Finance Officer
Stephanie Perleberg 285 612-625-8199 perle023@umn.edu
Finance Assistant
Adam Phillips 285 612-625-8199 phil0859@umn.edu
Finance Assistant
Renee Pickerign 285 612-626-0945 geske015@umn.edu
Executive Accounts Specialist
Madison Solheid 285 612-625-8199 solhe058@umn.edu
Finance Assistant
Supply Orders 285 612-625-8199 lssuppls@umn.edu
Carolyn Wielde 285F 612-626-9656 moore012@umn.edu
Senior Accountant, Grants Manager, Purchasing Card Administrator
Tom Wyatt-Yerka 285 612-625-8199 wyatt106@umn.edu
Finance Assistant
Koompheej Yang 285 612-626-0742 yang0377@umn.edu
Executive Accounts Specialist
Heidi Zirkle 285 612-626-5255 zirkl003@umn.edu
Executive Accounts Specialist

Human Resources

Fax
  612-624-3066
Sue Bartolutti 470 612-625-7530 sbartolu@umn.edu
Director

Human Rights Center

Office
  N120
Phone
  612-626-0041
Fax
  612-626-7592
Dept. email
  humanrts@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.hrcenter.umn.edu
Artemis Ahmadi N120E 612-626-0041 ahma0144@umn.edu
Resource Center N120E 612-624-1079 hrrc@umn.edu
Resource Office
Research / Development 419 612-624-0230 humanrts@umn.edu
Patrick Finnegan N120C 612-625-2007 hrcfund@umn.edu
Assistant Director for Development and Research
Marsha Freeman 437 612-625-4985 mfreeman@umn.edu
Director, Intl Women's Rights Action Watch (IWRAW)
Will Gelvick N120D 612-626-2226 gelvi003@umn.edu
Acting Asst Director of Fellowship Programs
Natela Jordan N120C 612-625-2857 jorda274@umn.edu
Education Coordinator
Zehra Keye N120D 612-626-2226 keyex006@umn.edu
Humphrey Fellowship Inter-Cultural Coordinator
Leah Marks Offsite will1903@umn.edu
Khoi Nguyen N120A 612-626-5950 nguye725@umn.edu
Technical Coordinator
Vicky Nguyen N120 612-626-0041 nguye386@umn.edu
Office Administrator
Kristi Rudelius-Palmer N120B 612-626-7794 krp@umn.edu
Co-Director
David Weissbrodt 434 612-625-5027 weiss001@umn.edu
Co-Director

Information Desk

Office
  284
Phone
  612-625-8536

Institute on Crime and Public Policy

Office
  313
Phone
  612-625-2826
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/icpp/index.html
Su Smallen 313 612-625-2826 small003@umn.edu
Michael Tonry 312 612-625-1314 tonry001@umn.edu
Director

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity

Office
  N231
Phone
  612-625-8071
Fax
  612-624-8890
Dept. email
  irp@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/metro/index.html
Thomas Luce N227 612-625-5344 tluce@umn.edu
Research Director
Eric Myott N229 612-625-2866 myott001@umn.edu
Myron Orfield N230 612-625-7976 orfield@umn.edu
Director

International and Graduate Programs

Khary Hornsby 423 612-624-9968 hornsby@umn.edu
Director
Katie Johnson joh07065@umn.edu
Program Assistant
Karen Lundquist 431 612-625-0547 kalundqu@umn.edu
Asst Professor of ESL & Legal Skills
Dorothy Schlesselman 429 612-626-7325 dschless@umn.edu
Program Coordinator
Maren Stoddard Mack 429 612-626-5987 stod0077@umn.edu
Intl Programs Assistant

Joint Degree Program in Law, Science & Technology

Office
  N130
Phone
  612-625-3356
Fax
  612-624-9143
Dept. email
  jointdgr@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.jointdegree.umn.edu
Hari Osofsky 338 612-625-1038 hosofsky@umn.edu
Director
Erin Sikkink N130 612-625-3356 esikkink@umn.edu
Program Assistant

Journal - ABA Journal of Labor & Employment Law

Office
  210H
Phone
  612-625-6589
Fax
  612-625-2011
Dept. email
  abajlel@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/abajlel/index.html
Stephen Befort 440 612-625-7342 befor001@umn.edu
Faculty co-editor
Laura Cooper 432 612-625-4320 lcooper@umn.edu
Faculty co-editor
Brittany Mitchell 210H mitch962@umn.edu
Editor-in-Chief

Journal - Constitutional Commentary Journal

Office
  411
Phone
  612-625-4819
Dept. email
  concomm@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/constcom/index.html
Tom Boyle 220A 612-625-7868 boyl0074@umn.edu
Production Manager

Journal - Law & Inequality Journal

Office
  232
Dept. email
  lawineqj@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/lawineq/index.html
Tom Boyle 220A 612-625-7868 boyl0074@umn.edu
Journals Manager
Evan Gelles 232 gelle050@umn.edu
Editor-in-Chief
Hanna Worku 232 612-625-5807 lawineqj@umn.edu
Administrative Assistant

Journal - Minnesota Journal of International Law

Office
  220/254
Phone
  612-625-6884
Dept. email
  mjil@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/mjil/index.html
Allison Don 220 donxx003@umn.edu
Editor-in-Chief
Hanna Worku 232 612-625-5807 lawineqj@umn.edu
Administrative Assistant

Journal - Minnesota Journal of Law, Science & Technology

Office
  354
Phone
  612-625-3482
Dept. email
  mjlst@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://mjlst.umn.edu
Rachel Finazzo 230 612-625-9330 finaz003@umn.edu
Administrative Assistant
Ralph Hall N219 612-625-6487 hallx171@umn.edu
Faculty Editor-in-Chief & Faculty Advisor
Alison Key 354 keyxx025@umn.edu
Editor-in-Chief

Journal - Minnesota Law Review

Office
  230
Phone
  612-625-9330
Fax
  612-624-5400
Dept. email
  mnlawrev@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/lawreview/index.html
Rachel Finazzo 230 612-625-9330 mnlawrev@umn.edu
Office Manager
Karianne Jones 230 jone2529@umn.edu
Editor-in-Chief

Law Council

Office
  N20
Dept. email
  lcouncil@umn.edu
Sushmitha Rajeevan rajee003@umn.edu
President 2014-15

Law Library

(Library Faculty are listed in the "Faculty Directory")
Phone
  612-625-4300
Fax
  612-625-3478
Dept. email
  lawcirc@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://library.law.umn.edu
Barbara Berdahl N30 612-625-7323 berda023@umn.edu
Rare Books
Reserve Circulation 150 612-625-4300 lawcirc@umn.edu
Reference Desk 150 612-625-4309 law-ref@umn.edu
Elvira Embser-Herbert 150 612-625-4309 embs0001@umn.edu
Reference Librarian
Edward Gale 612-626-0840 e-gale@umn.edu
Circulation
Patrick Graybill 255K 612-301-3916 pgraybil@umn.edu
Digital Technology Specialist
Michael Hannon 255A 612-625-0173 mhannon@umn.edu
Assoc Dir for Library and Educ Technology
Kristyn Johnson 120 612-626-0211 john7782@umn.edu
Library Assistant
Brendan Keenan 612-625-4309 keena115@umn.edu
Reference Librarian
Dawn Kildow 120 612-625-3408 dhoover@umn.edu
Accounting
Christina LaBonte David 120 612-625-7331 labon001@umn.edu
Serials Department Library Assistant
Daniel Matthews 612-625-5262 matth036@umn.edu
Circulation
Ingrid Miza 612-626-1607 i-miza@umn.edu
Technical Services Library Assistant
Cu Nguyen 612-625-9089 c-nguy@umn.edu
Acquisitions
Craig Olson 612-625-0396 c-olso1@umn.edu
Serials/Acquisition
Erin Schlicht 150B 612-625-1547 eschlich@umn.edu
Access Services Librarian
Claire Stuckey 140 612-624-7536 c-stuc1@umn.edu
Catalog Office
Mary Suek 612-626-1357 m-suek@umn.edu
Circulation
Kaythey Windyk 120 612-625-5526 wind0102@umn.edu
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
Sarah Yates 110B 612-625-1898 yates006@umn.edu
Librarian; Cataloger
David Zopfi-Jordan 150/455K 612-625-9534 d-zopf@umn.edu
Librarian; Copy & Retrieval Service

Law School

Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu

Legal Writing / Moot Court

Brad Clary 444 612-625-1059 clary002@umn.edu
Director
Stacy Nordstrom 441 612-626-9106 nordstro@umn.edu
Assistant for Applied Legal Instruction
Sharon Reich Paulsen 420 612-625-5350 reich002@umn.edu
Christopher Soper 446 612-626-1605 csoper@umn.edu
Assistant Director

Mail Room

Office
  343
Phone
  612-625-0118
Fax
  612-625-2011

Minnesota Justice Foundation

Office
  N140
Phone
  612-625-1584
Fax
  612-626-0056
Dept. email
  admin@mnjustice.org
Dept. URL
  http://www.mnjustice.org
Brock Berglund N140A 612-625-4854 uofm@mnjustice.org
Patrick Harrigan N140 612-625-1584 admin@mnjustice.org
Communications and Development
Janine Laird N140B 612-625-0777 janine@mnjustice.org
Executive Director
Sara Schwebs N140
Program Director

Patent Law Program

Office
  411
Chris Frank 411 612-625-4819 fran0338@umn.edu
Director

Robina Institute of Criminal Law and Criminal Justice

Mariel Alper 311 mealper@umn.edu
Robina Research Fellows
Alessandro Corda 310 acorda@umn.edu
Robina Research Fellows
Rhys Hester 311 612-625-8093 rahester@umn.edu
Robina Research Fellows
Kelly Lyn Mitchell N160B 612-626-4736 mitch093@umn.edu
Executive Director
Brian Reilly N160A 612-625-7000 reil0080@umn.edu
Webmaster
Ebony Ruhland N160A 612-625-5529 ruhla011@umn.edu
Robina Research Associate
Monica Wittstock N160E 612-626-1963 witt0265@umn.edu
Events and Communications Coordinator

Staff Lounge

Office
  N200
Phone
  612-625-7831

Student Organizations (Registered Law Orgs.)

Office
  N20
Dept. email
  lawsp@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/current/studentorgs.html

Student Services

Office
  285
Fax
  612-626-1874
Dept. email
  lawreg@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  http://www.law.umn.edu/current/index.html
Nubia Esparza N20B 612-624-9721 espa0014@umn.edu
Student Programs Coordinator
Mike Galegher 285G 612-625-8595 galeg001@umn.edu
Registrar
Deborah Hill 472 612-625-2456 djhill@umn.edu
Administrative Assistant
Erin Keyes 472 612-624-0377 keye0019@umn.edu
Asst Dean of Students
Noelle Noonan 94 612-301-1959 noona020@umn.edu
Assistant Director for Student Services
Jason Stebner 285 612-625-0556 steb0001@umn.edu
Assistant Registrar
Paula Swanson 285 612-625-6430 bergswan@umn.edu
Policy & Communications Coordinator

Technology (Ed Tech)

Office
  184
Phone
  612-625-6385
Dept. email
  LawEdTec@umn.edu

Technology (Law-Tech)

Phone
  612-625-0740
Dept. email
  law-tech@umn.edu
Dept. URL
  https://inside.law.umn.edu/technology
Noel Berkebile 260 612-626-7043 berke046@umn.edu
End User Support
Greg Carr 182 612-626-2718 carrx120@umn.edu
Supervisor, Educational Technology
Denny Depp N213 612-301-3012 dmdepp@umn.edu
Director
Tessa Klaes 260 612-626-6472 klae0023@umn.edu
Info Tech Professional
Sue Minor 331 612-624-3728 minor049@umn.edu
Info Tech Professional - Web
Darrin Mosman 182 612-625-0585 drmosman@umn.edu
Multimedia Technician
Kristen Nerison 260 612-626-6473 neris008@umn.edu
End User Support
Dale Trexel 331 612-625-0328 dtrexel@umn.edu
Web Manager
Yuemo Zeng 250 612-626-6470 zeng0007@umn.edu
Info Tech Professional - System & Network Administrator; Windows Emphasis