Go to the U of M home page.

Staff Directory

Please report any changes to Linda Lokensgard at shimm001@umn.edu.
All area codes are 612 unless otherwise noted.

Admissions

More Info
   Office: 290
Phone: 625-3487
Dept. email: jdadmissions@umn.edu
  Laurie Gray 290  625-1823  grayx241@umn.edu 
 

Data Custodian

  Ally Hilding 290  626-1682  ahilding@umn.edu 
 

Admissions Counselor

  Marie Lodermeier 290  625-3487  mgl@umn.edu 
 

Student Services Specialist

  Hallie Prest 290  626-0865  hprest@umn.edu 
 

Admissions Counselor

  Kate Snowdon 290C  626-1103  ksnowdon@umn.edu 
 

Associate Director of Admissions

  Nick Wallace 290B  625-0718  nwallace@umn.edu 
 

Director

Advancement

More Info
   Office: 321
Phone: 626-8539
Fax: 626-2002
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/alumni/index.html
  Ashley Keedy 321  626-1888  adkeedy@umn.edu 
 

Major Gifts Officer

  Meghan Laffen 321  626-8670  schwa859@umn.edu 
 

Alumni Relations and Annual Giving Associate

  Joelle Larson 321  626-5363  jblarson@umn.edu 
 

Alumni Relations & Annual Giving Officer

  Martha Martin 321  625-2060  marti168@umn.edu 
 

Director of Leadership Giving

  Courtney Poja 321  625-6584  cpoja@umn.edu 
 

Associate Development Officer

  Jill Seguin 321  624-2176  jmseguin@umn.edu 
 

Donor and Volunteer Relations Associate

  Michael Tompos 321  625-8435  mjtompos@umn.edu 
 

Director of Advancement

  Dinah C. Zebot 321  626-8671  dczebot@umn.edu 
 

Director of Alumni Relations & Annual Giving

Bookstore

More Info
   Office: 85
Phone: 626-8569
  Nancy Vezner 85  626-8569  vezne001@umn.edu 
 

Manager

CALI

More Info
   Dept. URL: www.cali.org
  Sam Goshorn   612-875-5717  gosho001@umn.edu 
 

Software Services Manager

  LaVonne Molde   612-246-0042  lvmolde@umn.edu 
 

Membership Services Director

Career Center

More Info
   Office: 96
Phone: 625-1866
Fax: 626-7720
Dept. email: lawcareers@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/careers/index.html
  Amanda Furst 90  626-7517  amfurst@umn.edu 
 

Public Interest Coordinator

  Shana Hansen 96  625-1866  slhansen@umn.edu 
 

Operations Manager

  Alan Haynes 94  625-5284  hayne122@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Vic Massaglia 96  626-8108  victorm@umn.edu 
 

Career Advisor

  Claudia Melo 96  626-5060  melox005@umn.edu 
 

Assistant Director

  Sarah Rohne 96  626-9467  srohne@umn.edu 
 

Career Advisor

  Simona Suen 96  624-9057  suen@umn.edu 
 

Employer Relations Associate

Center for New Americans

More Info
   Office: 96 A, B, C
  Ben Casper 96A  625-6484  caspe010@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Linus Chan 96C  612-301-1156  rlchan@umn.edu 
  Nancy Cook 342  625-1552  nlcook@umn.edu 
  Kate Evans 96B  301-8648  evans407@umn.edu 
 

Teaching Fellow

  Meghan Heesch 96B  301-9189  hees0007@umn.edu 
 

Teaching Fellow

  Steve Meili 190N  626-3972  smeili@umn.edu 
  Kjerstin Sanden 190  626-0938  sande405@umn.edu 
 

Clinic Administrative Coordinator

Clinics

More Info
   Office: 190
Phone: 625-5515
Fax: 612-624-5771
  Margaret Benz 96G  626-0922  benzx036@umn.edu 
 

Law in Practice Program Administrator

  Carol Bruner 190  625-6647  brune007@umn.edu 
 

Clinic Administrative Assistant

  Stephanie Enerson 190  624-3576  senerson@umn.edu 
 

Clinic Administrative Coordinator

  Kjerstin Sanden 190  626-0938  sande405@umn.edu 
 

Clinic Administrative Coordinator

  Nicole Smiley 190  625-9375  smil0025@umn.edu 
 

Clinics Administrator

  Jean Wells 190  625-2597  jmwells@umn.edu 
 

Clinic Administrative Coordinator

Communications

More Info
  Valerie Figlmiller 413  625-5577  figlm002@umn.edu 
 

Communications Specialist

  Cynthia Huff 421  625-6691  huffx070@umn.edu 
 

Director of Communications

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

   Phone: 624-1885
Dept. email: lawevent@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/cle/index.html

Corporate Institute

More Info
   Office: N130
Phone: 624-5779
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/corporateinstitute.html
  David Fisher N130  625-4641  dffisher@umn.edu 
 

Executive Director

  John Matheson N222  625-3879  mathe001@umn.edu 
 

Director, Law Alumni Distinguished Professor of Law

  Christina Melloh N130  624-5779  melloh@umn.edu 
 

Program Coordinator

Curriculum Development

More Info
   Office: 327
Dept. email: lawcurr@umn.edu
  Carol Chomsky N220  625-2885  choms001@umn.edu 
 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

  Lori Peterson 335  301-7556  pete6294@umn.edu 
 

Executive Assistant

  Carol Rachac 327  625-3557  crachac@umn.edu 
 

Curriculum Development Coordinator

Dean's Office

More Info
   Office: 381
Phone: 625-4841
Fax: 625-2019
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/
  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

  Stephanie McCauley 381  625-9073  mccau061@umn.edu 
 

Senior Office Supervisor

  Julie J. Nelson 381  625-8086  jaj@umn.edu 
 

Executive Assistant

  Delanie Skahen 381  624-6892  skahe003@umn.edu 
 

Executive Office & Admin Specialist

Deans

More Info
  Stephen Befort 440  625-7342  befor001@umn.edu 
 

Associate Dean for Research & Planning

  Carol Chomsky N220  625-2885  choms001@umn.edu 
 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

  Joan Howland 120/410  625-9036  howla001@umn.edu 
 

Associate Dean for Information Technology

  Erin Keyes 472  624-0377  keye0019@umn.edu 
 

Asst Dean of Students

  Nora Klaphake 381  625-1538  klap0004@umn.edu 
 

Assistant Dean and Chief of Staff

  Sharon Reich Paulsen 420  625-5350  reich002@umn.edu 
 

Associate Dean

  Patrice Schaus 381  626-1493  p-scha@umn.edu 
 

Asst Dean of Administration and Finance

  David Wippman 381  625-4841  dwippman@umn.edu 
 

Dean

Educational Technology

More Info
   Office: 184
Phone: 625-6385
Dept. email: LawEdTec@umn.edu
  Greg Carr 182  626-2718  carrx120@umn.edu 
 

Manager, Educational Technology

  Darrin Mosman 182  625-0585  drmosman@umn.edu 
 

Multimedia Technician

Facilities & Events

More Info
   Office: 474
Phone: 625-4753
Fax: 625-4620
Dept. email: tableetc@umn.edu
Dept. URL: https://inside.law.umn.edu/facilities-events
  Garrett Howe 474/285  625-2848  ghowe@umn.edu 
 

Facility & Event Assistant

  Linda Lokensgard 474  625-2023  shimm001@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Colleen Sparke 474  624-1885  spark142@umn.edu 
 

Event Assistant

  Tableetc 474  625-4753  tableetc@umn.edu 
 

Requests for Events & Building Services

Faculty Executive Office & Admin Specialists

More Info
  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

  Christa Daszkiewicz 415  625-6181  cdaszkie@umn.edu 
 

S.Blumenthal, A.Burkhart, M.Goodwin, J.Hasday, A.Klass, C.Roberts, B.Stein, D.Weissbrodt

  Dee Gibbons N216  625-8339  gibbo063@umn.edu 
 

E.Adams, B.Bix, D.Bryden, J.Carbone, D.Carpenter, A.Erbsen, R.Frase, B.Karkkainen, H.Kitrosser, H.Kritzer, R.Painter, D.Schwarcz, S.Wolf, J.T.Younger, M.Zamoff

  Bria Goldman N216  626-5048  goldm075@umn.edu 
 

G.Guyot, K.Hickman, C.Hill, B.McDonnell, R.Okediji, M.Orfield, F.Parisi, G.Shaffer, Emeriti Faculty

  Morgan Gooch N216  626-5984  gooch010@umn.edu 
 

J.Borrows, J.Clarke, S.Cribari, C.Chomsky, B.Feld, D.Gifford, R.Hall, W.McGeveran, A.Monahan, JA.Murray, F.Morrison, S.Reich Paulsen, K.Reitz, F.Shen, B.Shnider, B.Welke

  Lori Peterson 335  301-7556  pete6294@umn.edu 
 

Adjunct professors

  Delanie Skahen 381  624-6892  skahe003@umn.edu 
 

Corporate Institute, D.Fisher, J.Matheson

  Monica Wittstock 415  626-5983  witt0265@umn.edu 
 

S.Befort, N.Cook, L.Cooper, T.Cotter, A.Duff, O.Gross, N.Jain, F.Ni Aolain, H.Osofsky

Finance

More Info
   Office: 285
  Stefani Conyers 285  624-8034  conye001@umn.edu 
 

Finance Office & Payroll Manager

  Katie Deno 285  626-5255  theis039@umn.edu 
 

Senior Accounts Specialist

  Adam Phillips 285  625-8199  phil0859@umn.edu 
 

Finance Assistant

  Patrice Schaus 381  626-1493  p-scha@umn.edu 
 

Asst Dean of Administration and Finance

  Madison Solheid 285  625-8199  solhe058@umn.edu 
 

Finance Assistant

  Zack Sommer 285  626-0945  somme152@umn.edu 
 

Principal Accounts Specialist

  Supply Orders 285  625-8199  lssuppls@umn.edu 
  Carolyn Wielde 285  626-9656  moore012@umn.edu 
 

Senior Accountant

Human Resources

More Info
   Fax: 624-3066
  Sue Bartolutti 470  625-7530  sbartolu@umn.edu 
 

Director

Human Rights Center

More Info
   Office: N120
Phone: 626-0041
Fax: 626-7592
Dept. email: humanrts@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.hrcenter.umn.edu
  Research / Development 419  624-0230  humanrts@umn.edu 
  Resource Center N120E  624-1079  hrrc@umn.edu 
 

Resource Office

  Artemis Ahmadi N120E  626-0041  ahma0144@umn.edu 
  Patrick Finnegan N120C  625-2007  hrcfund@umn.edu 
 

Assistant Director for Development and Research

  Marsha Freeman 437  625-4985  mfreeman@umn.edu 
 

Director, Intl Women's Rights Action Watch (IWRAW)

  Willa Gelvick N120D  626-2226  gelvi003@umn.edu 
 

Acting Asst Director of Fellowship Programs

  Natela Jordan N120C  625-2857  jorda274@umn.edu 
 

Education Coordinator

  Zehra Keye N120D  626-2226  keyex006@umn.edu 
 

Humphrey Fellowship Inter-Cultural Coordinator

  Leah Marks Offsite    will1903@umn.edu 
  Khoi Nguyen N120A  626-5950  nguye725@umn.edu 
 

Technical Coordinator

  Vicky Nguyen N120  626-0041  nguye386@umn.edu 
 

Office Administrator

  Kristi Rudelius-Palmer N120B  626-7794  krp@umn.edu 
 

Co-Director

  David Weissbrodt 434  625-5027  weiss001@umn.edu 
 

Co-Director

Information Desk

   Office: 284
Phone: 625-8536

Information Technology - see "Technology"

   Dept. email: See Technology

Institute on Crime and Public Policy

More Info
   Office: 313
Phone: 625-2826
Dept. email: http://www.law.umn.edu/icpp/index.html
  Phillip Quintero 313  612-624-4860  pquinter@umn.edu 
 

Associate Editor

  Su Smallen 313  625-2826  small003@umn.edu 
  Michael Tonry 312  625-1314  tonry001@umn.edu 
 

Director

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity

More Info
   Office: N150
Phone: 625-8071
Fax: 624-8890
Dept. email: irp@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/metro/index.html
  Thomas Luce N150B  625-5344  tluce@umn.edu 
  Eric Myott N150A  625-2866  myott001@umn.edu 
  Myron Orfield N150C  625-7976  orfield@umn.edu 
 

Director

International and Graduate Programs

More Info
  Khary Hornsby 423  624-9968  hornsby@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Eleanor Lewis 429  626-5987  ejlewis@umn.edu 
 

Int'l Programs Student Assistant

  Karen Lundquist 431  625-0547  kalundqu@umn.edu 
 

Asst Professor of ESL & Legal Skills

  Dorothy Schlesselman 429  626-7325  dschless@umn.edu 
 

Program Coordinator

  Maren Stoddard Mack 429  626-5987  stod0077@umn.edu 
 

Int'l Programs Assistant

Joint Degree Program in Law, Science & Technology

More Info
   Office: N150
Phone: 625-3356
Fax: 624-9143
Dept. email: jointdgr@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.jointdegree.umn.edu
  Hari Osofsky 338  625-1038  hosofsky@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Erin Sikkink N150  625-3356  esikkink@umn.edu 
 

Program Assistant

Journal - ABA Journal of Labor & Employment Law

More Info
   Office: 210H
Phone: 625-6589
Fax: 612-625-2011
Dept. email: abajlel@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/abajlel/index.html
  Stephen Befort 440  625-7342  befor001@umn.edu 
 

Faculty co-editor

  Philip Black 210  625-6589  black737@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief

  Laura Cooper 432  625-4320  lcooper@umn.edu 
 

Faculty co-editor

Journal - Constitutional Commentary Journal

More Info
   Office: 411
Phone: 625-4819
Dept. email: concomm@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/constcom/index.html
  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

Journal - Law & Inequality Journal

More Info
   Office: 232
Dept. email: lawineqj@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/lawineq/index.html
  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

  Richard Weinmeyer 232  625-6891  wein0142@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief

  Hanna Worku 232  625-5807  lawineqj@umn.edu 
 

Administrative Assistant

Journal - Minnesota Journal of International Law

More Info
   Office: 220/254
Phone: 625-6884
Dept. email: mjil@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/mjil/index.html
  Muna Amin 220/224  625-6884  mjil@umn.edu 
 

Administrative Assistant

  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

  Gordon Knoblach 220/254  625-6884  knobl038@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief

Journal - Minnesota Journal of Law, Science & Technology

More Info
   Office: 354
Phone: 625-3482
Dept. email: mjlst@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://mjlst.umn.edu
  Ralph Hall N219  625-6487  hallx171@umn.edu 
 

Faculty Editor-in-Chief & Faculty Advisor

  Caroline Marsili 354    marsi008@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief

  Susan M. Wolf N218  625-3406  swolf@umn.edu 
 

Faculty Advisor

Journal - Minnesota Law Review

More Info
   Office: 230
Phone: 625-9330
Fax: 624-5400
Dept. email: mnlawrev@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/lawreview/index.html
  Tom Boyle 230A  625-7868  boyl0074@umn.edu 
 

Journals Manager

  Rachel Finazzo 230  625-9330  mnlawrev@umn.edu 
 

Office Manager

  Christopher Schmitter 230  625-6084  schm2631@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief, Volume 97

  Jake Vandelist 230  625-6084  vande682@umn.edu 
 

Editor-in-Chief, Volume 98

Law Council

More Info
   Office: N20
Dept. email: lcouncil@umn.edu
  Anna Mazig N20    mazi0005@umn.edu 
 

President, 2013-14

Law Library

More Info
(Library faculty are listed in the "Faculty Directory")
   Phone: 625-4300
Fax: 612-625-3478
Dept. email: lawcirc@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://library.law.umn.edu
  Glen Anderson 255K  612-301-3916  ande3283@umn.edu 
 

Law Library Digital Projects

  Barbara Berdahl N30  625-7323  berda023@umn.edu 
 

Rare Books

  Reserve Circulation 150  625-4300  lawcirc@umn.edu 
  Reference Desk 150  625-4309  law-ref@umn.edu 
  Edward Gale   626-0840  e-gale@umn.edu 
 

Circulation

  Michael Hannon 255A  625-0173  mhannon@umn.edu 
 

Assoc Dir for Library and Educ Technology

  Brendan Keenan   625-4309  keena115@umn.edu 
 

Reference Librarian

  Dawn Kildow 120  625-3408  dhoover@umn.edu 
 

Accounting

  Christina LaBonte David 120  625-7331  labon001@umn.edu 
 

Serials Department Library Assistant

  Daniel Matthews   625-5262  matth036@umn.edu 
 

Circulation

  Ingrid Miza   626-1607  i-miza@umn.edu 
 

Technical Services Library Assistant

  Cu Nguyen   625-9089  c-nguy@umn.edu 
 

Acquisitions

  Craig Olson   625-0396  c-olso1@umn.edu 
 

Serials/Acquisition

  Erin Schlicht 150B  625-1547  eschlich@umn.edu 
 

Access Services Librarian

  Claire Stuckey 140  624-7536  c-stuc1@umn.edu 
 

Catalog Office

  Mary Suek   626-1357  m-suek@umn.edu 
 

Circulation

  Andrew Thompson 150  625-9582  thom2640@umn.edu 
 

Legal Research Fellow

  Kaythey Windyk 120  626-0211  wind0102@umn.edu 
 

Library Assistant

  Sarah Yates 110B  625-1898  yates006@umn.edu 
 

Librarian, Cataloger

  David Zopfi-Jordan 150/455K  625-9534  d-zopf@umn.edu 
 

Librarian, Copy & Retrieval Service

Law School

   Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu

Legal Writing / Moot Court

More Info
  Brad Clary 444  625-1059  clary002@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Michelle Draewell 441  626-1605  draewell@umn.edu 
 

Coordinator for Applied Legal Instruction

  Steven Kranz 439  625-4581  swkranz@umn.edu 
 

Coordinator for Professional Programs

  Stacy Nordstrom 439  626-9106  nordstro@umn.edu 
 

Administrative Assistant

  Sharon Reich Paulsen 420  625-5350  reich002@umn.edu 

Mail Room

   Office: 343
Phone: 625-0118
Fax: 625-2011

Minnesota Justice Foundation

More Info
   Office: N140
Phone: 625-1584
Fax: 626-0056
Dept. email: admin@mnjustice.org
Dept. URL: http://www.mnjustice.org
  Patrick Harrigan N140  625-1584  admin@mnjustice.org 
 

Administrator

  Thom Hart N140  625-4854  uofm@mnjustice.org 
 

Staff Attorney

  Janine Laird N140  625-0777  janine@mnjustice.org 
 

Executive Director

  Sara Schwebs N140     
 

Staff Attorney

Patent Law Program

More Info
   Office: 411
  Chris Frank 411  625-4819  fran0338@umn.edu 
 

Director

Robina Criminal Law & Justice Institute

More Info
  Jo Ann Hendricks N160  625-4066  hendr621@umn.edu 
 

Program Administrator, Sentencing Law & Policy Program

  Zachary Hoskins 311  625-6146  zhoskins@umn.edu 
 

Research Fellow

  Kelly Lyn Mitchell N160B  612-626-4736  mitch093@umn.edu 
 

Executive Director

  Brian Reilly N160  625-7000  reil0080@umn.edu 
 

Webmaster

Staff Lounge

   Office: N200
Phone: 625-7831

Student Organizations (Registered Law Orgs.)

   Office: N20
Dept. email: lawsp@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/current/studentorgs.html

Student Services

More Info
   Office: 285
Fax: 626-1874
Dept. email: lawreg@umn.edu
Dept. URL: http://www.law.umn.edu/current/index.html
  Nubia Esparza N20B  624-9721  espa0014@umn.edu 
 

Student Programs Coordinator

  Mike Galegher 285  625-8595  galeg001@umn.edu 
 

Registrar

  Deborah Hill 472  625-2456  djhill@umn.edu 
 

Administrative Assistant

  Erin Keyes 472  624-0377  keye0019@umn.edu 
 

Asst Dean of Students

  Noelle Noonan N231  612-301-1959  noona020@umn.edu 
 

Assistant Director for Student Services

  Jason Stebner 285  625-8536  steb0001@umn.edu 
 

Assistant Registrar

  Paula Swanson 285  625-6430  bergswan@umn.edu 
 

Policy & Communications Coordinator

Technology (Law-Tech)

More Info
   Phone: 625-0740
Dept. email: law-tech@umn.edu
Dept. URL: https://inside.law.umn.edu/technology
  Denny Depp N213  612-301-3012  dmdepp@umn.edu 
 

Director

  Ben Johnson 260  626-6472  johns546@umn.edu 
 

Info Tech Supervisor

  Sue Minor 331  624-3728  minor049@umn.edu 
 

Info Tech Professional - Web

  Dale Trexel 331  625-0328  dtrexel@umn.edu 
 

Web Manager

  Erin Warhol 250  626-6471  warh0007@umn.edu 
 

Info Tech Supervisor

  Yuemo Zeng 250  626-6470  zeng0007@umn.edu 
 

Info Tech Professional - System & Network Administrator, Windows Emphasis

Visiting Faculty & Research Scholars

More Info
  Sandra Marshall N227  625-7097  smarshal@umn.edu 
 

Visiting Research Scholar

  JaneAnne Murray N221  212-941-9266  murrayj@umn.edu 
 

Practitioner-in-Residence

  Haifang Yao N215  625-6485  yaoxx284@umn.edu 
 

Visiting Professor from Renmin, China