Go to the U of M home page.

Class of '08 Awards Ceremony

Change of Venue

MAY 16, 2008—The Law School will hold its Class of 2008 Student Awards and Recognition Ceremony on Fri. May 16 from 3-4 p.m. In order to accommodate the large number of guests, the ceremony will take place in Room 25 of Mondale Hall, instead of Spannaus Commons.

James M. Rosenbaum, Chief Judge of the U.S. District Court of Minnesota, will be the guest speaker.

The Law School will honor the 70 graduating students who have met the challenge of the Law School Public Service Program, a volunteer service program created in 1999 as a collaboration between Minnesota law schools, the Minnesota Justice Foundation, the Minnesota State Bar Association, and dozens of legal service providers. The program asks students to contribute 50 hours of law-related volunteer service during their law studies.

The Law School will present awards in 11 categories, including several awards for specific fields of law, the National Association of Women Lawyers Award, the Matt Stark Civil Rights and Civil Liberties Student Award, the ALI-ABA Scholarship & Leadership Award, and the Sidney J. Kaplan Legal Scholarship Fund.

The ceremony also will recognize graduating students who received awards earlier this semester.

Immediately following the ceremony, the Deans and law faculty will welcome the students and their families/friends at a reception in the Auerbach Commons from 4-6 p.m.

Please RSVP by May 14 to lawevent@umn.edu



Parking is available in the surface lot on the north side of Mondale Hall (Lot C86) or one block away in the Seven Corners Municipal Ramp next to the Holiday Inn (1504 Washington Ave. South).

Click here to see more parking options and directions for driving to the West Bank of campus and Mondale Hall.