Multicultural reception

Equity & Diversity

The University of Minnesota Law School is committed to fostering a legal system and a legal community that reflect the diversity of the broader society and embrace its varied perspectives. In addition to promoting diversity among its faculty and student body, the Law School strives to nurture a thoughtful and thought-provoking academic and extracurricular experience.

By incorporating casework that addresses cultural, socioeconomic, and other diversity issues and by offering opportunities for open dialogue among the legal community, the Law School celebrates diversity and its important role in the legal structure and society. Diversity in viewpoint, experience, and background ensures the best possible service to clients of all cultures and ideologies; increases access to the courts and government; and enhances justice.

2015-16 Law School Diversity Committee Members

To contact the Diversity Committee, email lawdiv@umn.edu, or any of the committee members below.

Name Law School Role/Position Email Address
Erin Keyes, Chair Assistant Dean of Students keye0019@umn.edu
Allan Erbsen, Ex Officio member Associate Dean aerbsen@umn.edu
June Carbone, Ex Officio member Associate Dean jcarbone@umn.edu
Nubia Esparza Coordinator, Student Programs & Diversity Initiatives espa0014@umn.edu
Sue Bartolutti Director, Human Resources sbartolu@umn.edu
Khary Hornsby Director, International and Graduate Programs hornsby@umn.edu
Perry Moriearty Faculty pmoriear@umn.edu
Joanna Accola Admissions Counselor jaccola@umn.edu
Minhquang Trang 3L Student trang037@umn.edu
Maher Mahmood 2L Student mahmo060@umn.edu
Gabrielle Olivieri Sliwka 1L Student olivi014@umn.edu
Nadia Anguiano-Wehde 2L Student angui010@umn.edu
Amarachi Ihejirika 3L Student iheji002@umn.edu
Amrita Kaur LL.M. Student kaurx105@umn.edu
Simona Suen Career Center liaison suen@umn.edu
Roshan Rajkumar (‘00) Alumni member Roshan.Rajkumar1019@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-1000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media