Multicultural reception

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

The University of Minnesota Law School IS COMMITTED to fostering a legal education and a legal community that reflect the diverse and varied perspectives of the broader society. We promote diversity among our faculty and student body, and throughout the academic and extracurricular experience. We believe diversity in viewpoint, experience, and background ensures the best possible service to clients of all cultures and ideologies; increases access to the courts and government; and enhances justice. 

The Law School’s commitment to diversity is reinforced in the University of Minnesota Board of Regents Policy on Equity, Diversity, Equal Opportunity, and Affirmative Action, under which the Law School shall provide equal access to and opportunity in its programs, facilities, and employment without regard to race, color, creed, religion, national origin, gender, age, marital status, disability, public assistance status, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.

Law School Resources & Highlights

2018-2019 Law School Diversity Committee Members

To contact the Diversity Committee, email lawdiv@umn.edu, or any of the committee members below.

Name Email Address Law School Role
Sue Bartolutti sbartolu@umn.edu Staff
Holm Belsheim belsh009@umn.edu Student 2L
Marielos Cabrera cabre103@umn.edu Student 1L
Eduardo Castro castr272@umn.edu Student 2L
Elissa Chaffee echaffee@umn.edu Staff
Nubia Esparza espa0014@umn.edu Staff
Kara Galvin galvink@umn.edu Staff
Jennie Green jmgreen@umn.edu Faculty
Courtney Igbo-Ogbonna cigbo-ogbonna@umn.edu Staff
Fatjon Kaja kajax012@umn.edu Student 3L
Alison Kennedy kenne766@umn.edu Staff
Erin Keyes keye0019@umn.edu Staff
Heidi Kitrosser hdk@umn.edu Faculty
Anderson Lamp alamp@umn.edu Staff
Gabrielle Olivieri Sliwka olivi014@umn.edu Alumni
Richard Painter rpainter@umn.edu Faculty
Roshan Rajkumar Roshan.Rajkumar1019@gmail.com Alumni
Navin Ramalingam ramal025@umn.edu Student 1L
Jihyeon “Emma” Song song0171@umn.edu Student 3L
Simona Suen suen@umn.edu Staff
Catherine Ulrich ulric146@umn.edu Student 1L
Monica Wittstock witt0265@umn.edu Staff
Mitch Zamoff mezamoff@umn.edu Faculty

Events

We’re sorry but there are no events matching your selections. Please try again.

Provide Feedback

Do you have a Diversity & Inclusion-related comment or concern? Contact the Law School’s Diversity Committee:

Comment Form: z.umn.edu/lawdiv
Email: lawdiv@umn.edu

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-1000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media