events
Events
  • New Court, New Administration, New Congress: A Speaker Series Offered by the Big 10 Law Schools

    Intimate Lies and the Law

Big 10 Speaker Series, Spring 2021 Banner

Join Minnesota Law Professor Jill Hasday for a lecture on “Intimate Lies and the Law” on Tuesday, March 2. This 10-week series consists of lectures relating to the new balance of the US Supreme Court, the new presidential administration, and the new Democratic majorities in both houses of Congress. Issues of social justice and equity will also be addressed. 

This series is presented by the Big 10 law schools and hosted on Zoom. Each lecture will begin at 5 p.m. CST (6 p.m. EST) and conclude by 6 p.m. CST (7 p.m. EST). 

Reservations are required to attend. Reserve your spot now and obtain the Zoom login details.

Visit event organizer, Indiana University Bloomington Maurer School of Law, for more information about the complete Big 10 law school speaker series. 

Sponsored By

Big 10 Law Schools 

Contact Information

Olivia Kurtz
(612) 624-1885

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-5000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media