Students chatting

Class Agents

About Class Agents 

Class agents provide a critical communication link between alumni and Minnesota  Law. Our dedicated agents act as advocates for the Law School with their classmates, and encourage continued engagement with and support of their alma mater. 

As a Class Agent, your personal dedication, enthusiasm, and giving play a vital role in keeping your classmates connected with Minnesota Law and encouraging their annual support of your alma mater.

Class Agent Responsibilities:

  • Support annual giving at Minnesota Law by educating your classmates about the importance of philanthropy and alumni support. Class agents should also strive to lead by example and make a gift to the Law School Annual Fund each year. 
  • Draft one class letter each year (sent out in early March): These letters include class news, news about Minnesota Law, and an annual fund appeal to classmates. 
  • Be an ambassador: Share Minnesota Law news with classmates and take an active role in engaging classmates through social media, in-person conversations, phone calls or email outreach.
  • During reunion years: Work with Office of Advancement staff to provide coordination and planning for class reunions and reunion giving campaigns.

Current Class Agents 


Class Class Agents

Class of 1969
(Reunion Committee)

Joe Dixon, Gerry Duffy, Jim Erickson, Bill Johnstone, Judy Oakes, Vance Opperman, Mark Nolan, James Rosembaum, and Reg Steer
Class of 1973 Earl Cohen, Greg Pulles
Class of 1974
(Reunion Committee)
Gary Haugen, John Kelly, Allen Hinderaker, Terry O’Brien, Doug Kelley, and Stephen Rufer
Class of 1979
(Reunion Committee)
Mike Nilan, Catherine Ludden, Jeanne Mooty, Peter Wold, David Kelley, Thomas LuJan, and Wanda Wilson
Class of 1984
(Reunion Committee)
Alice Senechal, Joseph (Joe) Nuñez, Annamarie Daley, Mary Knoblauch, Norman (Norm) Linnell, Christina Melloh, and Marty Munic
Class of 1988 Toni Halleen
Class of 1989
(Reunion Committee)
Greg Simpson, Lisa Elliot, Mavis Van Sambeek, Randy Kahnke, Mary Jane Weaver, and Jim Chosy
Class of 1994
(Reunion Committee)
Jeffer Ali, Kristine Hernandez Pierce, Nora Klaphake, and Elizabeth Wefel
Class of 1999
(Reunion Committee)
Eileen M Day, Bridget Gernander, Lisa Netzer, Meghan Riley, and Joe Thiegs
Class of 2003 Anne Regan, Kate Sherburne
Class of 2004
(Reunion Committee)
Adam van Alstyne, Jared Hager, Allison Woodbury, Alyn Bedford, Erin Oglesbay, Kate Jaycox, and Tim Grimsrud
Class of 2008 Steve Barrows
Class of 2009
(Reunion Committee)
Jeffery Justman, Lindsay Moilanen, Robert (Robbie) Barton, Saad Abdulhameid Al-Shamary Shalif, Tim Schmidt, and Vishnu Ramaswamy
Class of 2013 Laura Cowan
Class of 2014
(Reunion Committee)
Anthony Begon, Cathy Chen, Alex Dyste-Demet, Lauren Krueger, Raina Urton, and Emily Wessels
Class of 2017 Austin Miller

Class of 2018
(Reunion Committee)

Brandon Blakely, Anabel Cassady, Rachel Leitschuk Dougherty, Devin Driscoll, Alexis Dutt, and Cayla Ebert

For more information or to become a Class Agent, please contact Lizzy Beghelli, Assistant Director of Annual Giving at or 612-624-0097

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-5000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media