Blossoming tree in Mondale Hall courtyard

Staff Directory

Adjunct Faculty Coordinators

Name Title Email Phone Office
Brigette Gay
General Curriculum lawcurr@umn.edu 612-301-7556 Office: 335
Katy Hunt-Thompson
Clinics hunt0901@umn.edu Office: N221
Christopher Soper
Legal Writing Director csoper@umn.edu 612-626-1605 Office: 446
Diana Witt
Law in Practice, Moot Court, Trial Practice witt@umn.edu Office: N221

Admissions

Office: N130P: 612-625-3487
Name Title Email Phone Office
Michelle Cardona Vinasco
Student Employee, 3L Admissions Ambassador cardo090@umn.edu
Ally Hilding
Assistant Director ahilding@umn.edu 612-626-1682 Office: N130A
Robin Ingli
Director ringli@umn.edu 612-625-0718 Office: N130C
Maddie Mercil
Counselor mmercil@umn.edu 612-625-1823 Office: N130D
Madalyn Rudkin
Coordinator mrudkin@umn.edu 612-625-3487 Office: N130
Kate Snowdon
Associate Director of Admissions ksnowdon@umn.edu 612-626-1103 Office: N130B

Advancement

Office: 321P: 612-626-8539F: 612-626-2002
Name Title Email Phone Office
Elizabeth Beghelli
Assistant Director of Annual Giving beghelli@umn.edu 612-624-0097 Office: 321
Elissa Ecklund Chaffee
Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving echaffee@umn.edu 612-626-8671 Office: 321
Elliott Gore
Donor & Volunteer Relations Associate gorex036@umn.edu 612-624-2176 Office: 321
Jackie Hasselquist
Annual Giving Officer oreil061@umn.edu 612-625-8435 Office: 321
David Jensen
Director dljensen@umn.edu 612-625-2060 Office: 327
Andy Lamp
Advancement Associate alamp@umn.edu 612-625-5387 Office: 321
Abigail Loyd
Major Gifts Officer aloyd@umn.edu 612-625-6584 Office: 321
Terese Lynch
Alumni Relations Associate tclynch@umn.edu 612-626-8670 Office: 321
Paul Ogren
Major Gifts Officer pogren@umn.edu 612-626-1888 Office: 321

Bookstore

Office: 85P: 612-626-8569
Name Title Email Phone Office
Nicholas Yund
Manager yund0004@umn.edu 612-626-8569 Office: 85

CALI

Name Title Email Phone Office
Sam Goshorn
Software Services Manager gosho001@umn.edu 612-875-5717

Career Center

Office: N150P: 612-625-1866F: 612-626-7720
Name Title Email Phone Office
Wendy Griak
Career Counselor wgriak@umn.edu 612-625-6477 Office: N150E
Claudia Melo
Director melox005@umn.edu 612-626-5060 Office: N150C
Alison Plavin
Assistant Director, Employer Relations plavi003@umn.edu 612-626-9467 Office: N140C
Hallie Prest
Career Counselor hprest@umn.edu 612-626-2962 Office: N150A
Anne Sexton ’12
Assistant Director, Public Interest asexton@umn.edu 612-625-1552 Office: N150B
Simona Suen
Sr. Recruiting and Diversity Coordinator suen@umn.edu 612-624-9057 Office: N150D

Clinics

Office: 190P: 612-625-5515F: 612-624-5771
Name Title Email Phone Office
Lorena Anderson
Executive Office and Admin Specialist and08699@umn.edu 612-301-8650 Office: 190
Prentiss Cox ’90
Clinic Co-Director coxxx211@umn.edu 612-625-6810 Office: 190J
Rosa Fernandez
Student Employee ferna497@umn.edu 612-625-5515 Office: 190
Katy Hunt-Thompson
Clinics Adminstrator hunt0901@umn.edu Office: N221
Perry Moriearty
Clinic Co-Director pmoriear@umn.edu 612-625-4562 Office: 190P
Shari Ober
Executive Ofc and Admin Spec obers@umn.edu 612-624-3576 Office: 190
Caitlin Stephan
Student Employee steph739@umn.edu 612-625-5515 Office: 190
Jean Wells
Clinic Administrative Coordinator jmwells@umn.edu 612-625-2597 Office: 190

Communications & Events

Name Title Email Phone Office
Mark A. Cohen
Director mcohen@umn.edu 612-625-6691 Office: 421
Olivia Kurtz
Event Manager kurtz159@umn.edu 612-624-1885 Office: 411
Sue Minor
Web Developer minor049@umn.edu 612-624-3728 Office: 260
Monica Wittstock
Associate Director witt0265@umn.edu 612-626-1963 Office: 417

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

P: 612-624-1885
Name Title Email Phone Office
CLE Information
lscle@umn.edu 612-624-1885

Corporate Institute

Office: 90/94P: 612-624-2407
Name Title Email Phone Office
Emily Buchholz ’10
Executive Director buchholz@umn.edu 612-625-4641 Office: 94
Kristin Hickman
Associate Director khickman@umn.edu 612-624-2915 Office: 314
John Matheson
Director mathe001@umn.edu 612-625-3879 Office: N222

Curriculum Development

Office: 327
Name Title Email Phone Office
Julia Bach
Program Assistant lawcurr@umn.edu 612-301-7556 Office: 335
Brigette Gay
Program Manager lawcurr@umn.edu 612-301-7556 Office: 335
William McGeveran
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs billmcg@umn.edu 612-625-6047 Office: 316
Carol Rachac
Director of Curriculum Administration crachac@umn.edu 612-625-3557 Office: 331
Kim Ronning
Director of Academic and Bar Success ronning@umn.edu 612-626-9106 Office: 441

Dean's Office

Office: 381P: 612-625-4841
Name Title Email Phone Office
Christa Daszkiewicz
Senior Office Supervisor cdaszkie@umn.edu 612-625-9073 Office: 381
Amanda Furst
Chief of Staff amfurst@umn.edu 612-626-7517 Office: 381
Delanie Skahen
Executive Office & Admin Specialist skahe003@umn.edu 612-624-6892 Office: 381
Orbe Walther
Executive Assistant to the Dean odw@umn.edu 612-625-8086 Office: 381

Deans

Name Title Email Phone Office
Joan Howland
Associate Dean for Information Technology howla001@umn.edu 612-625-9036 Office: 120B
Garry Jenkins
Dean of the Law School gjenkins@umn.edu 612-625-4841 Office: 381
Erin Keyes ’00
Assistant Dean of Students keye0019@umn.edu 612-624-0377 Office: N160C
William McGeveran
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs billmcg@umn.edu 612-625-6047 Office: 316
Amy B. Monahan
Associate Dean for Research & Planning monahan@umn.edu 612-624-1261 Office: N226

Facilities

Office: 474P: 612-625-4753F: 612-625-4620
Name Title Email Phone Office
John Brang
Student Employee tableetc@umn.edu Office: 474
Garrett Howe
Facilities Manager ghowe@umn.edu 612-625-2848 Office: 474
Tableetc
Requests for Events & Building Services tableetc@umn.edu 612-625-4753 Office: 474

Faculty Executive Office & Admin Specialists

Name Title Email Phone Office
Lorena Anderson
N.Anguiano-Wehde, B.Casper Sanchez, L.Chan, D.Mayell, S.Meili, K.Moccio and08699@umn.edu 612-301-8650 Office: 190
Amy Cain
C.Chomsky, A.Erbsen, R.Hall, K.Hickman, W.McGeveran, A.Monahan, D.Schwarcz, F.Shen, M.Zamoff, Trial Practice cain0137@umn.edu 612-626-8779 Office: N216
Christa Daszkiewicz
Emeriti, FWIP cdaszkie@umn.edu 612-625-9073 Office: 381
Dee Gibbons
E.Adams, B.Bix, J.Carbone, R.Frase, B.Karkkainen, H.Kitrosser, H.Kritzer, J.Murray, R.Painter, S.Wolf, J.Younger gibbo063@umn.edu 612-625-8339 Office: N216
Deanna Mello
S.Blumenthal, O.Gross, G.Guyot, C.Hill, N.Jain, F.NiAolain, F.Parisi, M.Tonry, B.Welke dlmello@umn.edu 612-626-5983 Office: 415
Shari Ober
E.Buchhollz, P.Cox, J.Green, C.Smith obers@umn.edu 612-624-3576 Office: 190
Tricia Silpala
J.Lee, J.Matheson, B.McDonnell, F.Morrison, M.Orfield, M.Ponomarenko, K.Reitz, A.Rozenshtein, Moot Court silpa003@umn.edu 612-626-5984 Office: N216
Angela Tanner
S.Befort, A.Burkhart, J.Choi, T.Cotter, J.Hasday, A.Klass, C.Roberts, B.Stein, C.Turoski, P.Vaaler angelat@umn.edu 612-625-6181 Office: 415
Jean Wells
P.Moriearty, J.Sanderson jmwells@umn.edu 612-625-2597 Office: 190

Finance

Office: 290
Name Title Email Phone Office
Mark Erickson
Finance Director erick374@umn.edu 612-626-9277 Office: 381A
Heather Hixson
Finance Professional 2 hhixson@umn.edu Office: 290
Renee Pickerign
Finance Professional 2 geske015@umn.edu 612-626-0945 Office: 290B
Carolyn Wielde
Grants Manager/Accountant moore012@umn.edu 612-626-9656 Office: 290C

Great North Innocence Project

Office: 285P: 612-624-4779
Name Title Email Phone Office
Innocence Project Administration
Legal Inquiries via U.S. Mail only admin@gn-ip.org 612-624-4779 Office: 285
Julie Jonas ’95
Legal Director jjonas@gn-ip.org 612-625-6784 Office: 285
Sara H. Jones ’88
Executive Director sjones@gn-ip.org 612-625-0106 Office: 285
Emily Luxem
Advancement & Operations Manager eluxem@gn-ip.org 612-625-0799 Office: 285
Andrew Markquart
Staff Attorney amarkquart@gn-ip.org 612-626-1977 Office: 285F
Jim Mayer ’01
Staff Attorney jmayer@gn-ip.org 612-625-8666 Office: 285

Human Resources

Name Title Email Phone Office
Dena Gergen
Manager gergend@umn.edu 612-625-7530 Office: 470

Human Rights Center

Office: N120P: 612-626-0041F: 612-625-2011
Name Title Email Phone Office
Tracey Blasenheim
Interdisciplinary Dissertation Fellow blase016@umn.edu 612-626-2226 Office: 120D
Anne Charbord
Visiting Scholar
Amanda Lyons ’09
Executive Director lyon0061@umn.edu 612-625-2007 Office: N120C
Nathan H. Madson ’11
Visiting Scholar mads0148@umn.edu
Megan L. Manion ’16
Research Fellow mani0093@umn.edu
Patrick McCabe
Technical Coordinator pjmccabe@umn.edu
Emily Haeg Nguyen
Communications and Program Manager haeg0028@umn.edu 612-626-0041 Office: N120
Fionnuala Ní Aoláin
Faculty Director niaol002@umn.edu 612-624-2318 Office: 344
Valentina P. Salas
Doctoral Fellow salas040@umn.edu
David Weissbrodt
Founding Director weiss001@umn.edu 612-625-5027 Office: 434

Institute for Law and Economics

Name Title Email Phone Office
Claire Hill
Associate Director hillx445@umn.edu 612-624-6521 Office: 418
Brett McDonnell
Co-director bhm@umn.edu 612-625-1373 Office: 424
Francesco Parisi
Co-director parisi@umn.edu 612-624-3256 Office: 442

Institute for Law and Rationality

Name Title Email Phone Office
Claire Hill
Director hillx445@umn.edu 612-624-6521 Office: 418

Institute on Crime and Public Policy

Office: 313P: 612-625-2826
Name Title Email Phone Office
Michael Tonry
Director tonry001@umn.edu 612-625-1314 Office: 312

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity

Office: N231P: 612-624-8329F: 612-624-8890
Name Title Email Phone Office
Eric Myott
myott001@umn.edu 612-625-2866 Office: N229
Myron Orfield
Director orfield@umn.edu 612-625-7976 Office: N230
William Stancil ’13
Research Fellow stanc047@umn.edu 612-624-8329 Office: N231

International and Graduate Programs

Name Title Email Phone Office
Kara Galvin
Director galvink@umn.edu 612-624-9968 Office: N140B
Hannah Kuether
Assistant Director hkuether@umn.edu 612-626-5987 Office: N140A

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-5000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media