Go to the U of M home page.

Faculty Directory

Faculty by Appointment Directory includes:
Adjunct Faculty
Affiliated Faculty
Emeriti Faculty
Faculty Fellows
Library Faculty
Visiting Faculty & Research Scholars

Please report any updates to the Facilities department at tableetc@umn.edu.

Name

Contact

Subject Areas

 

Adams, Edward

adams006@umn.edu
612-625-0510
Office: N228

Corporations, creditors' remedies/secured transactions, bankruptcy, and bankruptcy theory 

Befort, Stephen

befor001@umn.edu
612-625-7342
Office: 440

Labor law, employment law, public employment law, and disability law 

Bix, Brian

bix@umn.edu
612-624-2505
Office: N212

Jurisprudence, family law, and contract law 

Blumenthal, Susanna

blume047@umn.edu
612-626-5694
Office: 436

Criminal law and legal history 

Burkhart, Ann

burkh002@umn.edu
612-625-4522
Office: 426

Land use planning, real estate transactions, property, and comparative property law 

Carbone, June

jcarbone@umn.edu
612-626-3012
Office: N224

Family law, assisted reproduction, property, and law, medicine and bioethics 

Carpenter, Dale

dalecarp@umn.edu
612-625-5537
Office: 350

Constitutional law and sexual orientation and the law 

Casper, Ben

caspe010@umn.edu
612-625-6484
Office: 96A

Immigration law and litigation 

Chan, Linus

rlchan@umn.edu
612-301-1156
Office: 96C

Crimmigration, detainee rights, and immigration 

Chomsky, Carol

choms001@umn.edu
612-625-2885
Office: N220

Legal history, contracts, and sales 

Clarke, Jessica

jessicaclarke@umn.edu
612-626-9708
Office: 348

Civil procedure, employment discrimination, and family law 

Clary, Brad

clary002@umn.edu
612-625-1059
Office: 444

Legal writing, appellate advocacy, civil procedure, evidence, trial practice 

Cook, Nancy

nlcook@umn.edu
612-625-1552
Office: 342

Practice and professionalism, law and literature, community law practice 

Cooper, Laura

lcooper@umn.edu
612-625-4320
Office: 432

Alternative dispute resolution, civil procedure, conflicts, labor law, and labor arbitration 

Cotter, Tom

cotte034@umn.edu
612-624-7527
Office: 414

Intellectual property, unfair competition, patents, and antitrust 

Cox, Prentiss

coxxx211@umn.edu
612-625-6810
Office: 190

Predatory lending, consumer privacy rights, telemarketing fraud, deceptive sales practices, and consumer protection issues 

Cribari, Stephen J.

criba001@umn.edu
612-625-6486
Office: N217

Evidence, physical evidence/expert testimony, law and archaeology, criminal law, criminal procedure, and constitutional law 

Duff, Antony

raduff@umn.edu
612-625-6326
Office: 446

Criminal law 

Erbsen, Allan

aerbsen@umn.edu
612-626-6632
Office: 336

Civil procedure, federal courts, and international arbitration 

Evans, Kate

evans407@umn.edu
612-301-8648
Office: 96B

Immigration law and federal litigation, human rights 

Feld, Barry

feldx001@umn.edu
612-625-9389
Office: 340

Criminal procedure and juvenile law 

Fisher, David

dffisher@umn.edu
612-625-4641
Office: N130

Commercial and business law, transactions, corporate governance, contract law, negotiations, local government 

Frase, Richard

frase001@umn.edu
612-625-0831
Office: 332

Criminal justice 

Garces, Vicente

garce003@umn.edu
612-624-2597
Office: 355L

Reference & collection development librarian 

Gifford, Daniel

giffo001@umn.edu
612-625-0809
Office: N210

Antitrust law and administrative law 

Green, Jennie

jmgreen@umn.edu
612-625-7247
Office: 95J

International human rights litigation and advocacy, international women's rights 

Gross, Oren

gross084@umn.edu
612-624-7521
Office: 430

International trade, international law, and national security law 

Hall, Ralph

hallx171@umn.edu
612-625-6487
Office: N219

Negotiations, alternative dispute resolution, health law, food & drug law 

Hannon, Michael

mhannon@umn.edu
612-625-0173
Office: 255A

Associate director for library and educational technology 

Hasday, Jill

jhasday@umn.edu
612-626-6633
Office: 422

Anti-discrimination law, constitutional law, family law, legal history, and national security law 

Heesch, Meghan

hees0007@umn.edu
612-301-9189
Office: 96B

Detainee rights, human trafficking, criminal/immigration law, human rights 

Hickman, Kristin

khickman@umn.edu
612-624-2915
Office: 314

Administrative law, tax law, tax policy, and statutory interpretation 

Hill, Claire

hillx445@umn.edu
612-624-6521
Office: 418

Commercial and business law, law and economics, transactions, corporate governance, capital structure, contract theory, and law and language 

Howland, Joan

howla001@umn.edu
612-625-9036
Office: 120/410

Technology, cyberlaw, American Indian law, and law library management 

Jain, Neha

njain@umn.edu
612-625-7809
Office: 428

Criminal law, international law,comparative and international criminal law 

Jaquette, Ellen Q

equaley@umn.edu
612-625-0793
Office: 255L

Emerging Technologies Librarian 

Kappelhoff, Mark

mkappelh@umn.edu
612-626-0532
Office: 190M

Civil rights, criminal law, criminal procedure, human trafficking, federal criminal prosecution and grand juries/criminal process 

Karkkainen, Brad

bradk@umn.edu
612-624-5294
Office: 346

Environmental law, international environmental law, natural resources law, water law, land use, property, administrative law, and regulatory theory 

Kitrosser, Heidi

hdk@umn.edu
612-626-3070
Office: 334

Constitutional law, free speech law, and separation of powers law 

Klass, Alexandra

aklass@umn.edu
612-625-0155
Office: 448

Environmental law, property, natural resources, torts, and brownfields law 

Kritzer, Herbert M.

kritzer@umn.edu
612-626-4035
Office: 326

American political system, courts, judicial selection, legal profession, supreme court, civil litigation empirical legal studies, judicial behavior, law and social science, and statistics and law 

Lenz, Connie

lenzx009@umn.edu
612-625-4301
Office: 120A

Associate director for collection development 

Marshall, Sandra

smarshal@umn.edu
612-625-7097
Office: N227

Visiting Research Scholar 

Matheson, John

mathe001@umn.edu
612-625-3879
Office: N222

Business associations and corporations, contracts, corporate finance, publicly-held corporations, closely-held corporations, securities regulation, and comparative corporate governance 

McDonnell, Brett

bhm@umn.edu
612-625-1373
Office: 424

Business associations, corporate finance, law and economics, securities regulations, and legislation 

McGeveran, William

billmcg@umn.edu
612-625-6047
Office: 316

Privacy law, intellectual property law, internet law, and civil procedure 

Meili, Steve

smeili@umn.edu
612-626-3972
Office: 190N

Immigration and human rights, civil procedure, the legal profession, and consumer protection 

Monahan, Amy B.

monahan@umn.edu
612-624-1261
Office: N226

Federal taxation, employee benefits law, and health law 

Moriearty, Perry

pmoriear@umn.edu
612-625-4562
Office: 190P

Civil practice, child advocacy, criminal law, race and the law, juvenile justice 

Morrison, Fred

morrison@umn.edu
612-625-0321
Office: N208

Constitutional law, international law, local government, and comparative public law 

Murray, JaneAnne

murrayj@umn.edu
212-941-9266
Office: N221

Criminal law, criminal procedure, and national security 

Ní Aoláin, Fionnuala

niaol002@umn.edu
612-624-2318
Office: 344

International law and human rights law 

Okediji, Ruth

rokediji@umn.edu
612-625-6475
Office: 438

Contracts, copyright, intellectual property (domestic & international), and international trade 

Orfield, Myron

orfield@umn.edu
612-625-7976
Office: N230

Civil rights, state and local government, state and local finance, land use, questions of regional governance, and the legislative process 

Osofsky, Hari

hosofsky@umn.edu
612-625-1038
Office: 338

Environmental law, international law, land use law/planning, property law, science & law, transnational legal orders, climate change, environmental justice and renewable energy 

Painter, Richard W.

rpainter@umn.edu
612-626-9707
Office: 318

Securities law and regulation, corporate governance, government ethics, and professional responsibility 

Parisi, Francesco

parisi@umn.edu
612-624-3256
Office: 442

Law and economics, comparative law, and analytical methods 

Reich Paulsen, Sharon

reich002@umn.edu
612-625-5350
Office: 420

Legal writing, appellate advocacy, trial practice. 

Reitz, Kevin

reitz027@umn.edu
612-626-3078
Office: 324

Criminal law, criminal procedure, and professional responsibility 

Roberts, Christopher

cnr@umn.edu
612-624-2947
Office: 450

Torts, human rights law, legal history, administrative law, international law, social policy, citizenship, law and social science, legal and social theory 

Sanderson, Jean

jsanders@umn.edu
612-625-5515
Office: 190

Family Law and juvenile law 

Schwarcz, Daniel

schwarcz@umn.edu
612-625-4272
Office: 320

Contract law, insurance law, and commercial law 

Sedo, Kathryn

sedox001@umn.edu
612-625-5515
Office: 190

Tax law, general practice, workers compensation, and disability law 

Shen, Francis

fxshen@umn.edu
612-625-5328
Office: 330

Law and neuroscience, empirical legal studies, criminal law, law and social science, science & law, medicine & law, american political system 

Shnider, Bruce

shnid002@umn.edu
612-625-6489
Office: N223

Tax law 

Stein, Robert

stein@umn.edu
612-625-3047
Office: 416

Constitutional law, estate planning, international law and rule of law 

Thomas, Laura

thom0800@umn.edu
612-626-1007
Office: 95G

Family law, civil litigation 

Thorpe, Suzanne

s-thor@umn.edu
612-625-0187
Office: 120

Scandinavian law and legal research 

Tonry, Michael

tonry001@umn.edu
612-625-1314
Office: 312

Criminal law 

Vaaler, Paul

vaal0001@umn.edu
612-625-4951
Office: 412

International business and financial regulation, comparative corporate governance, intellectual property and antitrust law in high technology industries, and law, politics and economic development 

Warren, Carl

warre001@umn.edu
612-625-8581
Office: 190

Clinical instruction, civil rights moot court 

Weissbrodt, David

weiss001@umn.edu
612-625-5027
Office: 434

International human rights law 

Welke, Barbara

welke004@umn.edu
612-624-7017
Office: 328

American legal and constitutional history, 19th and 20th century U.S. history, women's history, and history of regulation 

Wippman, David

dwippman@umn.edu
612-625-4841
Office: 381

International law, human rights, and law of war 

Wolf, Susan M.

swolf@umn.edu
612-625-3406
Office: N218

Health law, law and science, and bioethics 

Younger, Judith T.

young001@umn.edu
612-625-5844
Office: 322

Wills and trusts, property, family law, law of reproductive rights, and remedies 

Zamoff, Mitch

mezamoff@umn.edu
612-624-1869
Office: N225

Alternative dispute resolution, civil procedure, criminal law, criminal procedure, health law and insurance law