Law School exterior

Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2017

   
August 10 Thursday LL.M. Program Begins
August 28-31 Monday-Thursday Orientation
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 5 Tuesday First Day of Fall Semester
November 23-24 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 5 Tuesday Thursday classes meet
December 6 Wednesday Friday classes meet
Last Day of Classes
December 7-8 Thursday-Friday Study Days
December 9-21 Saturday-Thursday Fall Examination Period
December 22-January 15   Winter Break
December 25-26 Monday-Tuesday University Holidays
January 1 Monday University Holiday

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

   
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 16 Tuesday First Day of Spring Semester
February 16-19 Friday-Monday Law School Winter Break
March 12-16 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 16 Friday University Holiday
April 24 Tuesday Friday classes meet
April 25 Wednesday Monday classes meet
Last day of classes
April 26-27 Thursday-Friday Study Days
April 28-May 11 Saturday-Friday Spring Examination Period
May 12 Saturday Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-1000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media