Law School exterior

Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2019

August 8 Thursday LL.M. Program Begins
August 27-29 Tuesday-Thursday Orientation
September 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 3 Tuesday First Day of Fall Semester
November 28-29 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 3 Tuesday Thursday classes meet
December 4 Wednesday Friday classes meet
Last Day of Classes
December 5-6 Thursday-Friday Study Days
December 7-19 Saturday-Thursday Fall Examination Period
December 20-January 20   Winter Break
January 1 Wednesday University Holiday

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 21 Tuesday First Day of Spring Semester
March 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 27 Monday Last day of classes
April 28-29 Tuesday-Wednesday Study Days
April 30-May 11 Thursday-Monday Spring Examination Period
May 11-June 1   Tentative Journal Petitions Period
May 16 Saturday Commencement (10:00 a.m.)

SUMMER SESSION 2020

May 25 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 26 Tuesday Summer Session begins

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-5000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media