Law School exterior

Academic Calendar


August 13 Thursday LL.M. Program Begins
August 31 Monday Transfer Student Orientation
September 1-3 Tuesday-Friday 1L Orientation
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 8 Tuesday First Day of Fall Semester
November 26-27 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 8 Tuesday Thursday classes meet
December 9 Wednesday Friday classes meet
Last Day of Classes
December 10-11 Thursday-Friday Study Days
December 12-23   Fall Examination Period
December 24-January 18   Winter Break
December 24-25 Thursday-Friday University Holidays
January 1 Friday University Holiday


January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 19 Tuesday First Day of Spring Semester
February 12-15 Friday-Monday Law School Winter Break
March 14-18 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 18 Friday University Holiday
April 26 Tuesday Friday classes meet
April 27 Wednesday Monday classes meet
Last day of classes
April 28-29 Thursday-Friday Study Days
April 30-May 13   Spring Examination Period
May 14 Saturday Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
May 30 Monday Memorial Day Holiday

Contact Information

University of Minnesota Law School

Walter F. Mondale Hall | 229 19th Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-625-1000

Email Us

Connect on Social Media